State of New Mexico Efivironment Department 2N
Hazardous Waste Bureau — )

Annual Hazardous Waste Fees D »

Report#:NMD035743822-0180-CY2009
Facility Location Address:

208 E 66 AVE Name: ENSEN SR.
GALLUP NM 87301 Address: 208 EAST HIGHWAY 66
Facility Mailing Address: Reported Generator Status: SQG
ELITE LAUNDRY COMPANY INC
BOX 640
GALLUP NM 87305
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This is the NMED annual notice for hazardous waste generation and business fees applicable to-4ll facilities

classified as Small Quantity Generators (SQG), or Large Quantity Generator (LQG), The fee regulations are
promulgated pursuant to the provisions of New Mexico Hazardous Waste Act, Chapter 74, Article 4, NMSA (as
amended). Fees are due AUGUST!|1, 2010 for waste generated during calendar year 2009.

If your generator status has changed please complete RCRA Subtitle C Site Id Form 8700-12
and mail it along with your fee report http:/www.nmenv.state.nm.us/hwb/notifiers html

If you have any questions or concgrns, please contact Charlotte Duran at (505) 476-6012 or

James Valdez at (505) 476-6018.

Please provide current Owner information below. Owner

Calendar Year

Total amount generated 3594 @tons (circle one)
Total amount recycled 3594 1bs/tons ( circle one)
Amount generated from spill cleanup 1bs/tons ( circle one)
Current Generator Status CESQG  SQG  LQG (circle one)
FEE SUMMARY:: (from Annual Hazardous Waste Fee Report)

Generation Fee Amount $ 35.00

Business Fee Amount $__200.00

Late Fee Amount $

CAP Fee Paid _ $

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE © $__235.00

Special Instructions:
¢ Please inciude your report # on your remitiance check.
e See Section III of Fee Report for Generator Definitions.
e Complete and return this invoice with your Annual Hazardous Waste Fee report even if you do not owe fees,
* Retrieve your Hazardous Waste Fee Report at http://www.nmenv.state.nm.us/hwb/notifiers.html
e If you are unable to retrieve this report, please contact Charlotte Duran at (505) 476-6012 or James Valdez at
(505) 476-6018 for a hard copy.
* Submit your remittance and report to:
NMED/HWB
New Mexico Environment Dept/HWB
Attn: Charlotte Duran
2905 Rodeo Park Drive East Bldg 1
Santa Fe, NM 87505




NEW MEXICO ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT
HAZARDOUS WASTE BUREAU

2009 ANNUAL HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE REPORT

Note: Complete and return this report with your payment

SECTION I: FACILITY INFORMATION AND IDENTIFICATION

Facility Name: ELITE LAUNDRY COMPANY, INC.

EPA Identification Number: NMD035743822 Phone: 505 863 9543

Facility Address: 208 EAST 66 HIGHWAY

GALLUP, NM 87301

Mailing Address: PO. BOX 640
GALLUP, NM 87305

Facility Contact: RAY CHRISTENSEN

. PRESIDENT
Title:

Reporting Date: 7-23-10

The New Mexico Hazardous Waste Generation Fee is comprised of two parts: a Business Fee and a
Generation Fee. The Business Fee is determined by your generator status and the Generation Fee is
determined by the amount of u'o'.‘-i-recycled hazardous waste, which is generated by the Sacility. Itis
important to note that your generator status is determined by adding the recyclea’ and uou-recycled
hazardous waste generated by your facility each month. L i
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Based on the generator status determined from Section III, check the appropriate category for this facility and
pay the appropriate Business Fee.

Conditional Exempt Small Quantity Generator no fees due
Small Quantity Generator $ 200.00
Large Quantity Generator $2,500.00
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1. Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generators do not owe any annual generator fees.

2. Small Quantity Generators shall pay the following fees based on the average monthly amount of
non-recycled hazardous waste generated.

Annual total non-recycled hazardous waste from Section II divided by twelve equals monthly average

0 3400 Ib/12=  283.33 0 pounds per month
1-500 pounds/month $ 35.00
501 - 1,000 pounds/month $ 100.00
1,001 - 2,205 pounds/month $ 250.00

If < 2,205 pounds/month, enter appropriate fee: 35.00

3. Large Quantity Generators at a site shall pay the following fees for non-recycled hazardous waste
generated for the reporting year, if both hazardous waste and hazardous wastewater were generated
at the site, the generator must determine the amounts for each to calculate the fee. Use the following fee
schedules for these calculations.

a. $0.01 pef pound of non-recycled hazardous waste generated at the site.
pounds for the reporting year X $0.01=  § $0.00
and
b. $0.01 per ton of wastewater designated a hazardous waste solely because it exhibits a
hazardous characteristic.
tons for reporting year X $0.01 = $ $0.00
Total LQG annual fee (a +b) = $ $0.00
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Fees owed for previous years are calculated the same as above and are then multiplied by 1%. The sum of the
annual business fee (Section IV) and the generation fee (Section V) are multiplied by the number of months
that the fee is past due:

Business Fee + Generation X 1% X Number of months past due = Late Fee
Example: ($200 + $35) X 0.01 X 10 Months = $23.50
Example: ( $200 + $35) X 0.01 X 10 Months = $23.50

This late fee is added to the business fee, the generation fee, and the administration charge of $100 to
determine the total past due fee owed for that year:

Business Fee + Generation + Late Fee + $100 = Total Past Due Fee

Example: $200.00 + $35.00 + $23.50 + $100.00 = $358.50

If you are paying past due fees for multiple years, you pay the administration charge one time only. The fees
for each year are due on August 1st of the following year.

Example: Fees for 2007 were due on August 1, 2008. Please calculate past due fees and enter them below:

2006 Fees $
2007 Fees $
$
$

2008 Fees
Administrative Fee

100.00

Total Past Due Fees Owed $

CAP Fees: The aggregate amount of annual generation and business fees to be paid per person [as defined at
20.4.3.108 NMAC] for any year based on this Part (20.4.3 NMAC) shall be limited to:

One facility $35,000.00
Two facilities $50,000.00
Three or more facilities $65,000.00

If your facility generates non-recycled hazardous waste in amounts which will result in a total fee greater than the amounts
given in the above table, you only pay the CAP Fee indicated. These CAP Fees does not apply to late fees.
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To calculate the annual waste generation amounts, use the schedule below. Enter the total pounds of
hazardous waste generated per month-and then subtract the pounds of recycled hazardous waste per month.
The difference is the amount of non-recycled hazardous waste generated.

Total Hazardous

Calendar Year: 2009

Non-Recycled

Month Waste (Ib) Recycled (Ib) @b)
January 0
February 0
March 0
April 0
May 936 LBS 936 LBS 0
June 0_LBS 0_LBS 0
July 144 1LBN 144 LBS 0
August 0
September 742 1LBS 742 LBS 0
October 742 LBS 742 LBS 0
November 886 LBS 886 LBS 0
December 144 LBS 144 LBS 0
Annual Totals 0 3594 0 3594 0

Determine your generator status using the largest amount of total hazardous waste generated during any one

calendar month (from first column in Section II).

GENERATOR STATUS:

o Ifyou generate 220 lbs (100 kg) or less of hazardous waste (recycled and non-recycled) in any one
month, you are a Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generator (CESQG).-

4 Ifyou generate more than 220 Ibs (100 kg) but less than 2,205 1bs (1,000 kg) of hazardous waste
(recycled and non-recycled) in any one month, you are a Small Quantity Generator (SQG).

+ If you generate 2,205 lbs (1,000 kg) or more of hazardous waste (recycled and non-recycled) in
any one month, you are a Large Quantity Generator (LQG).
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Total Fees (Business Fees, Generation Fees)
Owed for Current Calendar Year

Total Past Due Fees Owed (if applicable)

TOTAL FEES $0.00

I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted
in this and all attached documents. I hereby certify that either based on my personal knowledge or my inquiry
of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, the submitted information is true,
accurate and complete. I hereby acknowledge that any person who knowingly omits information from or
makes any false statement or representation in a fee report may be subject to criminal penalties under the Act.

v

RAY CHRISTENSEN PRESIDENT
Name (printed or typed) Title
ts, Qs —127~(?
/ L
Signature ﬂ Date

t

This report must be completed and returned to the address listed below. Make your cashiers check or money
order for the full amount due payable to the NMED Hazardous Waste Fund and mail it to:

NMED - Hazardous Waste Bureau
ATTN: Charlotte Duran ‘

2905 Rodeo Park Drive East, Bldg. 1
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
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