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State of New Mexico Environment Department

Hazardous Waste Bureau ..
&
Annual Hazardous Waste Fees JUL2& PAID/
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Report #: NMR000006130-3023-CY2005

Please provide current Owner information below.

Facility Mailing Address: ~ Owner Name;zEnerqgy Maintenance & Construction, Inc
ELECTRICAL ENERGY SERVICESINC' A T Address: 3030 La Plata Hwy.

PO BOX 1980 \fk Farmington, NM

FARMINGTON, NM 87499 RECEIVED ®\

JUL 2008 Eie"ported Generator Status; SQG

NMED Hazardous ./
Waste Bureau

S J@ ENICRED

This is the NMED annual notice for hazardous waste generation and business fees applicable to all facilities
classified as Small Quantity Generators (SQG), Large Quantity Generator (LQG), The fee regulations are
promulgated pursuant to the provisions of New Mexico Hazardous Waste Act, Chapter 74, Article 4, NMSA (as
amended). Fees are due AUGUST 1, 2006 for waste generated during calendar year 2005.

Facility Location Address:
3030 2A PLATA HWY
FARMINGTGN, NM 87401

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Charlotte Duran at (505) 428-2508 or
James Valdez at (505) 428-2503.

Calendar Year 2= )

Total amount generated 3,960 @E’/mns (circle one)
Total amount recycled 0 tB3/tons ( circle one)
Amount generated from spill cleanup 0 @ﬂ/tons ( circle one)
Current Generator Status CESQG @ LQG ( circle one)
FEE SUMMARY: (from Annual Hazardous Waste Fee Report)

Generation Fee Amount $.35.00

Business Fee Amount $_200.00

Late Fee Amount $ 0

CAP Fee Paid $0

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $ 235 _00

Special Instructions:
e Please include your report # on your remittance check.
e See Section III of Fee Report for Generator Definitions.
e Complete and return this invoice with your Annual Hazardous Waste Fee report even if you do not owe fees.
e Retrieve your Hazardous Waste Fee Report at http://www.nmenv.state.nm.us/hwh/notifiers.html
e If you are unable to retrieve this report, please contact Charlotte Duran at (505) 423-25080r James Valdez at
(505) 428-2503 for a hard copy.
* Submit your remittance and report to:

NMED/HWB

New Mexico Environment Dept/HWB
Attn: Charlotte Duran

2905 Rodeo Park Drive East Bldg 1
Santa Fe, NM 87505
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NEW MEXICO ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT
HAZARDOUS WASTE BUREAU

2005 ANNUAL HAZARDOUS WASTE FEE REPORT
Note: Complete and return this report with your invoice and payment

Facility Name:  Electical Energy Services, Inc.

EPA Identification Number: NAMR 000006130 Phone: (505)325-5003

Facility Address: 3030 La Plata HWY

Farmington, NM 87401

Mailing Address: P.QO. Box 1980

Farmington, NM 87499

Facility Contact: Luis P Munoz

Title: Safety Manager

Reporting Date:  7/18/2006
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To calculate the annual waste generation amounts, use the schedule below. Enter the total pounds of hazardous
waste generated per month and then subtract the pounds of recycled hazardous waste per month. The difference
is the amount of non-recycled hazardous waste generated.

Calendar Year:
Total Hazardous Non-Recycled
Month Waste (ib) Recycled (1b) (ib)

January - =
February 1,320 Ibs - = 1,320 Ilbs
March 440 Ibs - = 440 Ilbs
April - =
May 440 lbs - = 440 Ibs
June 880 Ibs - = 880 Ibs
July - =
August 440 lbs - = 440 Ibs
September - =
October 440 lbs - = 440 Ibs
November - =
December - =
Annual Totals 3960 Ibs - = 3,960 Ibs

Determine your generator status using the largest amount of total hazardous waste generated during any one
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calendar month (from first column in Section II).

GENERATOR STATUS:

o If you generate 220 Ibs (100 kg) or less of hazardous waste (recycled and non-recycled) in any one

month, you are a Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generator (CESQG).

If you generate more than 220 Ibs (100 kg) but less than 2,206 1bs (1,000 kg) of hazardous waste

*® (recycled and non-recycled) in any one month, you are a Small Quantity Generator (SQG).

o If you generate more than 2,205 Ibs (1,000 kg) of hazardous waste (recycled and non-recycled) in

any one month, you are a Large Quantity Generator (LQG).
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Based on the generator status determined from Section 111, check the appropriate category for this facility and pay
the appropriate Business Fee.

Conditional Exempt Small Quantity Generator no fees due

Small Quantity Generator $ 200.00
Large Quantity Generator $2,500.00

I Conditionally Exempt Small Quantity Generators do not owe any annual generator fees.

Small Quantity Generators shall pay the following fees based on the average monthly amount of non-
recycled hazardous waste generated.

Annual total non-recycled hazardous waste from Section II divided by twelve equals monthly average

3,960 Ib/12= 330 pounds per month
1-500 pounds/month $ 35.00
501-1,000 pounds/month $ 100.00
1,001 - 2,205 pounds/month $ 250.00
If < 2,206 pounds/month, enter appropriate fee: $  $35.00

3. Large Quantity Generators at a site shall pay the following fees for non-recycled hazardous waste
generated for the reporting vear, if both hazardous waste and hazardous wastewater were generated at
the site, the generator must determine the amounts for each to calculate the fee. Use the following fee
schedules for these calculations.

a. $0.01 per pound of non-recycled hazardous waste generated at the site.
pounds for the reporting year X $0.01 = $
and
b. $ 0.01 per ton of wastewater designated a hazardous waste solely because it exhibits a
hazardous characteristic.
tons for reporting year X $0.01 = $
Total LQG annual fee (a + b) = $
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Fees owed for previous years are calculated the same as above and are then multiplied by 1%. The sum of the
annual business fee (Section IV) and the generation fee (Section V) are multiplied by the number of months that
the fee is past due:

Business Fee + Generation X 1% X Number of months past due = Late Fee
Example: ( $200 + $35) X 0.01 X 10 Months = $23.50

This late fee is added to the business fee, the generation fee, and the administration charge of $100 to determine
the total past due fee owed for that year:

Business Fee + Generation + Late Fee + $100 = Total Past Due Fee
Example: $200.00 + $35.00 + $23.50 + $100.00 = $358.50

If you are paying past due fees for multiple years, you pay the administration charge one time only. The fees for
each year are due on August 1st of the following year.

Example: Fees for 2004 were due on August 1, 2005. Please calculate past due fees and enter them below:

2002 Fees
2003 Fees
2004 Fees
2005 Fees
Administrative Fee

€$h P P P&

100.00

Total Past Due Fees Owed $

..............................................

CAP Fees: The aggregate amount of annual generation and business fees to be paid per person [as defined at
20.4.3.107(B)(12) NMAC] for any year based on this Part (20.4.3 NMAC) shall be limited to:

One facility $35,000.00
Two facilities . . $50,000.00
Three or more facilities $65,000.00

If your facility generates non-recycled hazardous waste in amounts which will result in a total fee greater than the amounts
given in the above table, you only pay the CAP Fee indicated. These CAP Fees does not apply to late fees.
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